Dr Graham Hine joins Nanusens as Chairman

Paignton, UK – 25 Oct 2022. The multi-award-winning pioneer of nanosensors, Nanusens, has appointed Dr Graham Hine as Chairman. He has over 25 years of C-level experience in high technology companies driving growth and fund raising.
Dr Josep Montanyà, Founder and CEO of Nanusens, said, “Graham joins us at the perfect time to help drive the growth of the company. We have working silicon demos of our innovative nano-scale MEMS that are generating huge interest with potential customers. His extensive connections in the sensors industry will help open doors for us. Moreover, he has successfully raised funding for several companies.”

Dr Graham Hine, added, “I have been in the semiconductor and sensors industry for over two decades, so I know the challenges that conventional MEMS face. Nanusens’ ability to create nano-scale MEMS in conventional CMOS fabs is the disruptive breakthrough that will enable MEMS production to grow at the astronomical rate that IoT, smartphones, earbuds and other smart devices need. Nanusens MEMS-within-CMOS™ devices have lower cost, lower power, better performance and are smaller. Once I saw the demo of these working devices in the lab, I could not wait to join the company and start evangelising this innovative technology, the various nano-sensors and their many applications.”

About Nanusens™ www.nanusens.com

Founded in 2014 by Dr. Josep Montanyà and Dr. Marc Llamas, Nanusens is headquartered in Paignton, Devon, England with Research and Development offices in Barcelona, Spain and Shenzen, China. It leverages the research and expertise developed by the founders’ previous company, Baolab Microsystems. Nanusens is VC funded by Inveready (www.inveready.com), Caixa Capital Risc (www.caixacapitalrisc.es/en/) and Dieco Capital (www.dieco-capital.com), and several, ultra-high net worth investors. Nanusens has won the Disruptive Innovation of the Year and Emerging Technology Company of the Year at the 2019 TechWorks Awards, Best Campaign of the Year at the 2019 Elektra Awards and Design Team of the Year at the 2020 Elektra Awards. It is a finalist in the 2023 Elektra Awards Design team of the Year category.

Tel +34 935824466 info@nanusens.com

Media contact: Nigel Robson. nigel@vortexpr.com +44 1481 233080
Nanusens and MEMS-within-ASICs™ are trademarks of Nanusens Limited